Directors’ Guild new president Lavlu & secretary Alik


Directors’ Guild new president Lavlu, secretary Alik

Salauddin Lavlu and SA Haq Alik have been elected as president and general secretary respectively for the Director’s Guild of Television drama directors. A total of 52 candidates vied for 20 positions in the election.
Badrul Anam Soud, Kochi Khandaker and Shahid Rayhan have been elected as vice presidents.
The other winners are Organizing Secretary Tuhin Hossain, Joint General Secretary Hridy Haque, Faridul Hasan, Finance Secretary Md. Sazzad Hossain Rony and Publicity Secretary Rakibul Hasan Choudhury.
The election of the Directors’ Guild was held at the Bangladesh Film Development Corporation in Dhaka on Friday.
Noted director Amzad Hossain was the chief election commissioner.
Source: 29 September 2018

Share us
Next Post

Kangana Ranaut accuses Queen Director of sexual harassment

Kangana Ranaut accuses Queen Director of sexual harassment Kangana Ranaut, who played the lead role in Vikas Bahl’s Queen, has accused the director of sexually harassing on the sets of the 2014 film, reports NDTV. During a recent interview with India Today, Kangana spoke up in support of the survivor […]
Kangana Ranaut